MARCH 1, 2019, novokuznetsk
Global Rus Trade held expert session "BRICS: economic agenda for inclusive growth"
On March 1, in Novokuznetsk, on the margins of the International Women's Forum, an expert session "BRICS: economic agenda for inclusive growth in the digitalization era" was held.

Speakers of the meeting were Natalya Strigunova, Deputy Director of the Department for Multilateral Economic Cooperation and Special Projects of the Ministry of Economic Development of Russia, Eunisi Cruz, President of the National Federation of Brazilian Business and Professional Women's Associations of Brazil, Sonwen Van, Director General of Fruit South Africa, Founding President Women's associations in technology, business, and eMERG services Uma Reddy and other speakers. The moderator was Anna Nesterova, founder and chairperson of the board of directors of Global Rus Trade, head of the working group on digital economy from Russia of the BRICS Business Council.

Experts discussed prospects for increasing women's participation in e-commerce and digital economy in the BRICS countries.

Anna Nesterova noted that one of the goals of women's economic empowerment is to involve women's business in global value chains using digital tools, which could be one of the additional sources of growth. According to McKinsey, if women participated in economic processes on an equal basis with men, this would increase world GDP by 26% or 28 trillion dollars. On the contrary, gender discrimination will lead to a loss of 16% of world income, according to OECD experts.

Natalya Strigunova spoke about the projects and programs of the Ministry of Economic Development of Russia aimed at supporting and promoting women, women's entrepreneurship, in BRICS and at other international platforms.

Uma Reddy shared her experience in developing female entrepreneurship in India. The association, which Uma heads, serves as a professional community for women and conducts training both for the unemployed population from rural regions and advanced training courses for the employed.

Eunisi Cruz paid special attention to state and non-state support programs that are being implemented in Brazil in order to increase women's participation in the economy. For example, the Brazilian Association for the Promotion of Exports and Investments is implementing the project "Women in Exports" in order to strengthen the economic integration of women.

Sonwen Van in her speech noted that the new technologies of the digital economy provide equal opportunities for women in traditionally male industries, for example, in shipping. China COSCO Shipping Group is the largest integrated shipping company in the world. According to the expert, the success of the corporation would not have been achieved without the joint efforts of the order of 20,000 women employed in the enterprise.

Konanani Liphadzi focused on the possibilities of the digital economy for people living in remote and rural regions of South Africa. The speaker mentioned that the use of virtual and augmented reality will improve the quality of teaching and learning, and analyzing big data will help determine the individual needs of students in the learning process.

In conclusion, Anna Nesterova noticed that Novokuznetsk became a point of attraction not only for women entrepreneurs of Siberia, the Far East, but also for the whole world: representatives of about 15 countries took part in the Forum, discussing the most important and acute topics. All proposals and initiatives put forward by our BRICS partners closely correlate with each other.

Previous news

1 марта, Новокузнецк
Global Rus Trade провел экспертную сессию "БРИКС: экономическая повестка для инклюзивного роста в эпоху цифровизации"
1 марта в Новокузнецке на полях Международного женского форума прошла экспертная сессия «БРИКС: экономическая повестка для инклюзивного роста в эпоху цифровизации».

В дискуссии приняли участие заместитель директора департамента многостороннего экономического сотрудничества и специальных проектов Минэкономразвития России Наталья Стригунова, президент Национальной федерации деловых и профессиональных женских ассоциаций Бразилии Эуниси Крус, вице-президент COSCO SHIPPING Europe Сонвен Ван, генеральный директор Fruit South Africa Конанани Лифадзи, президент-основатель Ассоциации женщин в сфере технологий, бизнеса и услуг «eMERG» Ума Рэдди и другие спикеры. В качестве модератора выступила основатель и председатель совета директоров Global Rus Trade, руководитель рабочей группы от России по цифровой экономике Делового совета БРИКС Анна Нестерова.

Эксперты обсудили перспективы расширения участия женщин в электронной торговле и цифровой экономике на пространстве БРИКС.

Анна Нестерова отметила, что одной из целей экономического расширения прав женщин является вовлечение женского бизнеса в глобальные цепочки добавленной стоимости с использованием цифровых инструментов, что может стать одним из дополнительных источников роста. По данным McKinsey, если бы женщины участвовали в экономических процессах наравне с мужчинами, то это бы увеличило мировой ВВП на 26% или 28 трлн. долл. Наоборот, дискриминация по половому признаку приведет к потере 16% мирового дохода, считают эксперты ОЭСР.

Наталья Стригунова рассказала о проектах и программах Минэкономразвития России, нацеленных на поддержку и продвижение женщин, женского предпринимательства, в БРИКС и на других международных площадках.

Ума Рэдди поделилась опытом развития женского предпринимательства в Индии. Ассоциация, президентом которой является Ума, служит профессиональным сообществом для женщин и проводит обучающие как тренинги для незанятого населения из сельских регионов, так и курсы повышения квалификации для трудоустроенных.

Эуниси Крус уделила особое внимание государственным и негосударственным программам поддержки, которые реализуются в Бразилии, чтобы расширить участие женщин в экономике. Например, Бразильская ассоциация по содействию экспорту и инвестициям реализует проект «Женщины в экспорте» с целью усиления экономической интеграции женщин.

Сонвен Ван в своем выступлении отметила, что новые технологии цифровой экономики предоставляют равные возможности для женщин в традиционно мужских индустриях, например, в судоходстве. China COSCO Shipping Group является крупнейшим комплексным судоходным предприятием в мире. По мнению эксперта, успех корпорации не был бы достигнут без совместных усилий порядка 20 000 женщин, занятых на предприятии.

Конанани Лифадзи акцентировала внимание на возможностях цифровой экономики для населения, проживающего в удаленных и сельских регионах ЮАР. Спикер упомянула, что использование виртуальной и дополненной реальности улучшит качество преподавания и обучения, а анализ больших данных поможет определить индивидуальные потребности учащихся в процессе обучения.

В завершение, Анна Нестерова заметила, что Новокузнецк стал точкой притяжения не только женщин-предпринимателей Сибири, Дальнего Востока, но и всего мира: в Форуме приняли участие представители порядка 15 стран, обсуждая самые важные и острые темы. Все предложения и инициативы, которые выдвигают наши партнеры по БРИКС, тесно коррелируют между собой.
All photo and video materials belong to their owners and are used for demonstration purposes only. Please do not use them in commercial projects.